Wong Kok Kitchen @ Queensbay Mall, Penang

Wong Kok Kitchen has been advertising on 988 since few weeks ago through “call in” program and also story telling session. It made me hungry for their food. Actually Wong Kok is my favorite choice every time when I’m want to have a plate of Hong Kong style noodle with roasted duck, roasted chicken or roasted pork. The dumplings and “Por loh ” pow are not bad too, but the rice stuff are not as good as their noodles.

wong-kok-kitchen-qb-mall.jpg
Wong Kok Kitchen, situated at Queensbay Mall.

wong-kok-shrimp-wanton-noodle.jpg
“Wong Kok” Shrimp Wanton Noodle ordered by hubby.

hk-roasted-duck-noodle.jpg
I ordered my favorite “Hong Kong” Roasted Duck Noodle.

deep-fried-pork-dumplings.jpg
We ordered Deep Fried Pork Dumplings as our side dish.

deep-fried-shrimp-dumplings-with-salad-sauce.jpg
Another side dish, Deep Fried Shrimp Dumplings with salad sauce.

Does anybody know whether the Wong Kok outlets in KL have more variety of choices compared to Penang?

8 Responses to “Wong Kok Kitchen @ Queensbay Mall, Penang”

  1. Big Boys Oven Says:

    Looks delicious, gosh you cn them also in Penang!!! cool!

  2. Christy Says:

    I am not sure about this, but I think you take very good pics:)

  3. Sugar Bean Says:

    Hmm… I visited Wong Kok quite a few times in KL but haven’t been to any in Penang. Can’t make a comparison, sorry! But I suppose they’re almost the same? 🙂

  4. tankiasu Says:

    I so wanna eat that roasted duck noodle!!!

  5. daphne Says:

    i want that wantan noodles!

  6. New Kid on the Blog Says:

    Errr… I went there once… probably it was my bad timing there… the food that I ordered didn’t turn out to be a good one… thk god that time yet to have any blog … 🙂

  7. Celine Says:

    Big Boys Oven, What is cn stand for?

    Christy, thanks. The photos were taken by hubby. Hehe…

    Sugar Bean, I have that question in my mind because I heard quite a lot of dishes through the 988 advertisement, but I can’t find it in the actual menu. 😦

    tankiasu, yea, the roasted duck is yummy!

    daphne, can find the similar wantan noodle in Perth? I heard that an ordinary wantan noodle cost for about A$12?

  8. Spit Fire Says:

    Never try before leh Wong Kok. Just went to Queenbay last Fri but end up having Sushi King. Will try that next time. Btw what is the price range expensive boh?

Leave a Reply

