Beach Street Nasi Lemak

For all Penangites! If you are a nasi lemak fan who wants more than a miserly portion of nasi lemak with only two three small dried anchovies (ikan bilis), then you should try out this one. This nasi lemak stall is located at Sri Weld cafeteria. Yes, THE famous nasi lemak in banana leaf. They have several kinds of nasi lemak, but the most popular one is the sambal ikan bilis (dried anchovies in chilli paste). The cost ranges from RM1.20 to RM1.80.
The nasi lemak is completely different compared to the normal economy nasi lemak
sold early in the morning at roadside stalls. In terms of serving size, it is double compared to others. One pack of nasi lemak is able to fill up your empty stomach. Also, they are not stingy of their sambal ikan bilis. I believe they pour a ladleful of sambal ikan bilis
to each of the nasi lemak. In terms of taste, the rice is absolutely fabulous, and the kickass sambal tumis ikan bilis is really hot & spicy. They make a good combination. Thumb’s up!

2 Responses to “Beach Street Nasi Lemak”

  1. Elaine Says:

    My dear, I simply love nasi lemak too but my LDL cholestrol level is going to kill me if I don’t watch out my diet, so I’m really trying to forget how really tasty and delicious nasi lemak is until I read this blog of yours. Thank you!

  2. Elaine Says:

    Wow, that’s a good idea… I’ll try that…

Leave a Reply

